The Bargain Beauty Queen

shopping

Today I bought the following 6 make-up products for $3.18!

HOW?!

Since moving back to my home town, I’ve noticed some new shops around & decided to check one out. The name: Bargain Hunt.

Those of you that know me personally, know that if it has any sort of price mark down involved I’m practically running to it. BUT YOU GUYS, this store is HUGE! This store takes clearance items or excess product from other retail stores when they need to make more room for new products (such as Target). Then, the day they receive it they put a date on it along with the retail price & also the Bargain Hunt price. IT GETS EVEN BETTER. They have a chart ranging from 10% – 90% off! Depending on the date on the sticker, you can save even more off of the Bargain Hunt price! In other words, the older the date the higher the percentage off!

Bargain Hunt vs. Retail Price: Make-up

Okay ladies, I got all 6 items for .50 EACH! My total was $3.18. Here are the retail prices I’ve found for each of the products I bought today! I decided to not go by the Target “Was” prices, because I wanted to do the most up to date prices I could find.

Individual Savings

  • Maybelline BB Cream: $6.29
  • Physician’s Formula Bronzer: $10.79
  • Physician’s Formula Organic Tinted Moisturizer: $10.19
  • Maybelline Volume Express Mascara (x2): $10.08
  • Covergirl Bombshell Mascara: $8.49
  • Pixi Fairy Dust Highligher: $4.50

Total Savings: $50.34

Leave a Reply

